Precious

I was driving on the Don Valley Parkway in Toronto and I passed underneath this big, neon sign like the one above, but it said:

CHILDREN ARE PRECIOUS

USE A SEATBELT AND PROPER SEATS

TO KEEP THEM SAFE

I thought: Is anyone suddenly changed by this argument?

“Oh my god” “Do ya see that, hon?”

“I like Joey. He’s fun to play with and he’s got a great laugh. But I’ve always thought he’s kind of  expendable.”

This though…This sign… I mean…they’re kinda right. He is precious. Buckle him up would ya sweetie. ”

Leave a Reply

